Tags

, , ,

There is not enough time in the day for me to write about every literacy based event I come across, or every children’s book or news about children’s publishing. I am quite sad about this, but there are days when the world runs faster than I do, and I have to do my best to keep up with it.  It is on those days that this blog suffers from a little neglect.

Books

Despite that, I am always being sent interesting news or ideas or snippets of information about children’s books, and it would be a shame to waste them.

As a result, as well as the blog, I also have a Facebook page, called Making Them Readers where I post links to things I think will interest people who read the blog, and/or anyone with a passing interest in children’s literature and literacy.

You can find the page by clicking on the link here:

The Facebook page has been up and running for quite some time now, and I assumed I had blogged about it here before, but on searching my site, it seems I may have only mentioned it in passing.  That was a bit of a shame, so I am giving it a whole blog post to itself.

I’m so kind.

 

